National Merit Program Honors Kennett High School Students

Kennett High School is proud to announce that 11 students have been honored as commended students in the annual National Merit Scholarship Program.The commended students are Laura Davidson, Zach Dilcher, Connor Finnegan, Richard Kletter, Kelsey Joy Lafferty, Julie Miller, Brad Rybinski, Emily Simasek, Sarah Van Voorhis, Molly Visk, and Glen Williams.

Although these students do not continue in the competition for Merit Scholarships, they placed among the top 5% of the 1.4 million students who entered the 2011 Merit Scholarship competition by taking the 2009 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.  

The Kennett Consolidated School District congratulates these students!