Skip To Main Content

Our Staff

A photo of the District Office

Office of the Superintendent

Dr. Dusty Blakey, Ed.D. 

Superintendent 

dblakey@kcsd.org 

Cassie Yang 

Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

cyang@kcsd.org 

Office of the Assistant Superintendent

Dr. Michael Barber, Ed.D. 

Assistant Superintendent 

mbarber@kcsd.org

Office of the Chief Financial Officer 

Mark Tracy 

Chief Financial Officer

mtracy@kcsd.org 

Anita Williamson 

Administrative Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer

awilliamson@kcsd.org 

Department of Business

Dr. Kristy Brady 

Director of Business Services

kbrady@kcsd.org 

Kaitlyn Lester

District Accountant

klester@kcsd.org

Dawn Richards 

Accounts Payable Administrator

drichards@kcsd.org

Eve Redmond

Payroll & Tax Administrator

eredmond@kcsd.org 

Department of Communications

Kelsey Kebbel

Interim Communications Support

kkebbel@kcsd.org

Department of Food Services

Viet Hoang 

Director of Food Services

vhoang@kcsd.org 

Carolyn Isakoff

Food Services Coordinator 

cisakoff@kcsd.org 

Christian Lagunas 

Administrative Assistant for Food Services 

clagunas@kcsd.org

Department of Facilities

TBD

Director of Facilities

Dave Brice 

Custodial Supervisor

dbrice@kcsd.org 

Tish Baldwin 

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Facilities 

lbaldwin@kcsd.org

Department of Human Resources

Chris Marsala

Director of Human Resources

cmarsala@kcsd.org

Sandy Caldwell 

Human Resources Generalist 

scaldwell@kcsd.org

Veronica Gamboa

Administrative Assistant to Human Resources and Teaching & Learning

vgamboa@kcsd.org

Department of Pupil Services

Casandra Jones

Director of Pupil Services & Supports 

cljones@kcsd.org

Allie Appleman

Supervisor of Special Education & Pupil Services

aappleman@kcsd.org

Kerry Myers

Supervisor of Special Education & Pupil Services

kmyers@kcsd.org

Heather Phenegar

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Pupil Services

hphenegar@kcsd.org

Sandra Ramos 

Central Office Registrar & Administrative Assistant to Pupil Services

sramos@kcsd.org

Angela Gavin

Support Staff to Pupil Services & Supports

agavin@kcsd.org

Department of Teaching & Learning

Dr. Heather Collins

Director of Teaching & Learning

hcollins@kcsd.org 

Brenna Austin

Supervisor of English Language Development

baustin@kcsd.org 

Judy Jester 

Supervisor of Secondary Education

jjester@kcsd.org 

Dr. Jennifer Miller

Supervisor of Elementary Education

jenmiller@kcsd.org 

Kelly Figueroa

Instructional Technology Coach 

kfigueroa@kcsd.org 

Erica Pye

Instructional Technology Coach 

epye@kcsd.org

Veronica Gamboa

Administrative Assistant to Human Resources and Teaching & Learning

vgamboa@kcsd.org

Department of Technology

Dan Maguire

Director of Technology 

dmaguire@kcsd.org 

Kevin Bridges

Supervisor of Information Systems and Data Reporting 

kbridges@kcsd.org 

Ken Altizer

kaltizer@kcsd.org 

Mike Donovan

mdonovan@kcsd.org 

Mark Fisher

mfisher@kcsd.org 

Tom Ryan 

tryan@kcsd.org 

Julia Sanchez

jsanchez@kcsd.org 

Brad Shomo

bshomo@kcsd.org 

Bob Wilson

bwilson@kcsd.org

Department of Transportation 

Tom Jenkins

Director of Transportation

tomjenkins@kcsd.org 

Susan Griffith

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Transportation

sgriffith@kcsd.org