Skip To Main Content

Header Logo

Menu Trigger Container

Header Top

Landing-nav, don't delete

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Health

The Kennett Consolidated School District (KCSD) is dedicated to promoting the health and wellbeing of every child. KCSD Health Services and policies have been created in accordance with the Pennsylvania Department of Health. 

Certified School Nurses and Registered Staff Nurses strive to promote student health and safety, enhancing their ability to learn. Our goal is that every child enters the classroom in optimal physical and emotional health, prepared to achieve their personal best.

Please contact your school nurse regarding any questions or concerns.

Athletics

All students participating in KCSD Athletics must have a PIAA Physical Evaluation Form on file. 

PIAA Physical Form for English Speakers

PIAA Physical Form for Spanish Speakers

Submit Your Physical Form

In Case of Emergencies

All students must have a Health Form completed and signed at the beginning of each year via the Skyward Family Access Portal. The form is used in case of injury or illness and serves as written consent for over-the-counter medications. If the information on your student’s form changes, please contact your school nurse.

To log into the Skyward Family Access Portal, toggle to the "Family Access" screen, type your username & password and click "Sign In".

If this is your first time logging in, please check your inbox for an email from skyward@kcsd.org with the subject line "Family Access Account Information." This email contains your username and a link to set up your password. 

Need help? Follow the prompts to reset your username and password or contact the KCSD Department of Technology at (610) 444-2551 ext. 10000 or studenttechhelp@kcsd.org for bilingual support.

Instructions for translating the Portal into Spanish using a Chrome Browser are also available here.

The Children's Health Insurance Program

 

If your children need health coverage, they may be eligible for the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). CHIP provides low-cost health coverage to children in families that earn too much money to qualify for Medicaid. 

Questions? Contact your school nurse!

Kennett High School

Susan Steuber, RN, M. Ed.

Certified School Nurse and KCSD Nurse Coordinator

ssteuber@kcsd.org, 610-444-6615

Jane Heemer, RN

Staff Nurse

mheemer@kcsd.org

Kennett Middle School

Jennifer Oakes, RN, BSN

Certified School Nurse

joakes@kcsd.org, 610-268-5874

Linda Mitchell, RN

Staff Nurse

lmitchell@kcsd.org

Bancroft Elementary School

Teresa Carter, RN, MSN

Certified School Nurse

tcarter@kcsd.org, 610-925-5711

Greenwood Elementary School

Cindy Christie, RN, BSN

Certified School Nurse 

cchristie@kcsd.org, 610-388-5993

New Garden Elementary School

Aubrey Giunta, RN, BSN

Certified School Nurse

agiunta@kcsd.org, 610-268-6903

Mary D. Lang Kindergarten Center

Ashley Cote, RN, BSN

Certified School Nurse

acote@kcsd.org, 610-444-6285