Skip To Main Content

Header Logo

Menu Trigger Container

Header Top

Landing-nav, don't delete

Breadcrumb, don't delete

Technology

KCSD is poised to prepare students for success in a digital world. 

Devices

The KCSD Department of Technology supports district-issued devices for every K-12 student. 

Students are expected to have their Chromebook with them in school and at home, charging fully every night.

Unfortunately, we are unable to provide students with a loaner should they forget theirs at home. Students who repeatedly fail to bring their District device to school could have access to wifi restricted on their personal device.

Those experiencing issues with their District-issued device are asked to alert their teacher(s).

Students are also permitted to use their personal device in school for academic purposes as long as it is an approved device.

  • Chromebooks that have not exceeded the AUE,
  • Windows 8.1 or newer laptops, 
  • Apple laptops and 
  • iPads. 

Connectivity

Three Steps for Easy Technology Support

  • Call (610) 444-2551 ext. 10000
  • Email studenttechhelp@kcsd.org 
  • Visit after making an appointment at the Technology Support Center

Students First, Technology Second.

The KCSD Department of Technology works to: 

  • Change the perception that technology and instruction are separate.
  • Support KCSD instructional goals, refined each year to best meet our students' needs.
  • Fulfill the demands for proven resources in a financially responsible & sustainable manner.
  • Investigate emerging technologies.
  • Provide ongoing opportunities for authentic professional development. 
  • Support all students, staff and families. 
  • Facilitate transparent communication throughout the KCSD community. 

Department of Technology

Dan Maguire

Director of Technology 

dmaguire@kcsd.org 

Kevin Bridges

Supervisor of Information Systems and Data Reporting 

kbridges@kcsd.org 

Ken Altizer

kaltizer@kcsd.org 

Mike Donovan

mdonovan@kcsd.org 

Mark Fisher

mfisher@kcsd.org 

Tom Ryan 

tryan@kcsd.org 

Julia Sanchez

jsanchez@kcsd.org 

Brad Shomo

bshomo@kcsd.org 

Bob Wilson

bwilson@kcsd.org