2016-2017 KCSD Calendar

The 2016-2017 student school year will begin on Monday, August 29, 2016, and is tentatively set to end on Thursday, June 8, 2017, dependent on the need for inclement weather make-up days. The winter holiday will run from Friday, December 23, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017, with school resuming on Tuesday, January 3, 2017. Spring break will be Monday, April 10 through Friday, April 14, 2017. Graduation is scheduled for Friday, June 9, 2017.

Six (6) inclement weather days are added to the end of the school year. There are five days designated as “local holidays” in accordance with the ruling of the Department of Education. The designated local holidays are Monday, January 16, 2017 (Martin Luther King holiday); Monday, February 20, 2017 (President’s Day holiday); and Monday, April 10 through Wednesday, April 12, 2017 (spring break).

2016-2017 KCSD Calendar