2019-20 District Calendar Released

The 2019-2020 student school year will begin on Monday, August 26, 2019, and is tentatively set to end on Friday, June 5, 2020, pending the need for inclement weather make-up days. The winter holiday will run from Monday, December 23, 2019, through Wednesday, January 1, 2020, with school resuming on Thursday, January 2, 2020. Spring break will be Monday, April 6, 2020, through Friday, April 10, 2020. Graduation is scheduled for Friday, June 5, 2020.

Inclement weather make-up days will be added to the end of the school year. There are five days designated as “local holidays” in accordance with the ruling of the Department of Education. The designated local holidays are Monday, January 20, 2020 (Martin Luther King holiday); Monday, February 17, 2020 (President’s Day holiday); and Monday, April 6 through Wednesday, April 8, 2020 (spring break).

2019-2020 KCSD District Calendar